2022 — Celebrating Climate Action in York Region

Registration now open

Join us for this exciting evening of celebration!

  • Free admission
  • Complimentary hors d'oeuvres
  • Wine & beer bar

Thursday, September 29, 2022

at The Armoury in Aurora

Mix, mingle, and network

A great opportunity to enjoy tantalizing hors d'oeuvres and the beautiful surroundings and outdoor spaces of The Armoury in Aurora, while you mix, mingle, and network with other sustainability leaders

Featuring top executives sharing inspiring climate action success stories


Amir Farahi

Amir Farahi
Director, Corporate Governance Committee of DynaCERT and Principal at FocusGRP


Salma Fotovat

Salma Fotovat
Co-founder and Director of Sourcing & Procurement at Riverside Natural Foods Ltd.


Eddie Lok

Eddie Lok
President of CFDI and Aegis


Be Inspired

See how, why, and who takes home the awards in 2022

Winners of the 2022 York Region Sustainability award will emerge from York Region's ClimateWise Business Network and ClimateWise Building Challenge programs. Winners will be selected based on inspiring climate action success stories, contribution to collective climate action, recorded milestones indicating growth and participation toward climate action and demonstrated achievements of Greenhouse Gas reduction targets set for 2022.

Admission is free, but registration is required:

Register online now

About this year's location

The Armoury in Aurora

89 Mosley Street, Aurora, ON
Get directions

On the edge of Town Park

Our venue for this year's awards is The Armoury in Aurora, a magnificent 145-year-old structure renovated with state-of-the-art technology for modern-day use. The design of the space showcases and pays tribute to the historical events and features of this magnificent site. The layout has brought the richness of the surrounding area, natural light, mature trees, and the grandeur of Town Park. These aspects and features of the building matched with world renowned catering, should make this a venue and a night to remember!

Register online now